Faculty & Staff

Administration

Core Faculty

Ahmad AbuSalah, PhD, MSc
Research Assistant Professor, Core Faculty

612-626-6263
abusalah@umn.edu

Full bio

Terrence Adam, RPh, PhD, MD
Associate Director

612-625-5825
adamx004@umn.edu

Full bio

Chih-Lin Chi, PhD, MBA
Core Faculty

612-624-5113
cchi@umn.edu

Full bio

Steven Johnson, PhD
Director, Informatics Innovation Dissemination, Core Faculty

612-625-7940
joh06288@umn.edu

Full bio

Pinar Karaca-Mandic, PhD
Associate Professor, Core Faculty

612-624-8953
pkmandic@umn.edu

Full bio

Erich Kummerfeld, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Core Faculty

612-625-6037
erichk@umn.edu

Full bio

Sisi Ma, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Core Faculty

612-626-8877
sisima@umn.edu

Full bio

Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD FACMI
Faculty Fellow, Core Faculty

612-625-7992
gmelton@umn.edu

Full bio

Jessica Nielson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Core Faculty

612-624-9469
jnielson@umn.edu

Full bio

David Pieczkiewicz, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies

612-626-8591
piecz001@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron Sarver, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Core Faculty

612-624-2445
sarver@umn.edu

Full bio

Shuquan (Steven) Shen, MD, PhD
Professor, Core Faculty

612-624-4208
shens@umn.edu

Full bio

Gyorgy Simon, PhD
Assistant Professor Department of Medicine, Core Faculty

612-626-8329
simo0342@umn.edu

Full bio

Nuri Alpay Temiz, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Core Faculty

612-626-6977
temizna@umn.edu

Full bio

Boris Volkov, PhD
Core Faculty, Institute for Health Informatics

612-624-7176
volk0057@umn.edu

Full bio

Jinhua Wang, PhD, MBA
Professor, Core Faculty

612-626-7010
wangjh@umn.edu

Full bio

Rui Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Core Faculty

612-626-8654
zhan1386@umn.edu

Full bio

Affiliate Faculty

Kenneth Beckman, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-2985
kbeckman@umn.edu

Full bio

Sarah Cooley, MD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-4024
cool0023@umn.edu

Full bio

Shawn Curley, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-6546
curley@umn.edu

Full bio

John Deen, DVM, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-7784
deenx003@umn.edu

Full bio

Lucy Dunne, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-5901
ldunne@umn.edu

Full bio

Reuben Harris, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-0457
rsh@umn.edu

Full bio

Ravi Janardan, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-7338
janardan@umn.edu

Full bio

Paul Johnson, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-5570
johns021@umn.edu

Full bio

George Karypis, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-7524
karypis@umn.edu

Full bio

Madeleine J. Kerr, PhD, RN
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-2669
kerrx010@umn.edu

Full bio

Vipin Kumar, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-8023
kumar001@umn.edu

Full bio

David Largaespada, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-4979
larga002@umn.edu

Full bio

Kelvin Lim, MD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-6772
kolim@umn.edu

Full bio

Walter C. Low, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-9203
lowwalt@umn.edu

Full bio

Schelomo Marmor, PhD, MPH
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-2991
marm0014@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert Morrison, DVM, MBA, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-9276
bobm@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott Moses, MD
Affiliate Faculty

651-717-3400

Full bio

Serguei Pakhomov, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-1198
pakh0002@umn.edu

Full bio

Kevin Peterson, MD, MPH
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-3116
peter223@umn.edu

Full bio

Lisiane Pruinelli, PhD, RN
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-5144
pruin001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sripriya Rajamani, MBBS, PhD, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor

612-624-5412
sripriya@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Steinberger, MD
Affiliate Faculty

612-273-6749
stein012@umn.edu

Full bio

Christopher Tignanelli, MD
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-7911
ctignane@umn.edu

Full bio

Dominique Tobbell, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-5114
dtobbell@umn.edu

Full bio

Brian Van Ness, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-9944
vanne001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jorge Vinals, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-624-0528
jvinals@umn.edu

Full bio

Douglas Wholey, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-626-4682
whole001@umn.edu

Full bio

George L. Wilcox, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

612-625-1474
george@umn.edu

Full bio

Faculty Emeriti

Donald Connelly, MD, PhD, FACMI
Professor Emeritus

612-624-4689
don@umn.edu

Full bio

Lynda Ellis, PhD
Professor Emerita

612-625-9122
lynda@umn.edu

Full bio

Stuart Speedie, PhD, FACMI
Professor Emerita

speed002@umn.edu

8-142 Phillips-Wangensteen Building

Full bio

Staff

Bryan Akkerman
Data Analyst and Informatics Consultant

612-625-8722
akke0014@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashley Benner
Data Analyst and Informatics Consultant

612-626-4132
andre725@umn.edu

Full bio

Michelle DeMist
Project Portfolio Manager, CISS

612-626-4865
mdemist@umn.edu

Shay Downey-Forsythe
CISS Programmer/Analyst

612-625-9161
sdowneyf@umn.edu

Joshua Fehrmann
CTMS Director

612-625-0713
jaf@umn.edu

Full bio

Zoi Hills
Project Manager

612-625-9938
hills069@umn.edu

Full bio

Diana Jin, MHI
CTMS Training and Support Professional

612-625-4100
jinxx255@umn.edu

Full bio

Marissa Macchietto, PhD
Research Associate

612-626-8947
mmacchie@umn.edu

Full bio

Elizabeth Madson
Associate Administrator

612-625-8650
madso009@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Malikowski
Administrative Assistant

612-626-6079
malik010@umn.edu

Full bio

Vidhyalakshmi (Vidhya) Ramesh
Data Analyst Team Manager - CISS

612-624-1427
rames007@umn.edu

Alexander Rix
Scientific Programmer/Data Scientist

612-624-3185
arix@umn.edu

Full bio

Michele Seliga
CTMS Study/Support Analyst

612-626-7201
seli0076@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashraf Shabaneh
Genomics Bioinformatics Consultant

612-626-7228
shaba033@umn.edu

Full bio

Wei Shen
CISS Programmer/Analyst

612-626-6726
weixx006@umn.edu

Gretchen Sieger
Informatics Consultant

612-626-7495
siege022@umn.edu

Full bio

Theresa Smiley
CTMS Business Analyst

612-625-1202
tsmiley@umn.edu

Full bio

Jessica Tetzlaff
Academic Programs Manager

612-625-1558
jwhitcom@umn.edu

Full bio

Tony Tholkes
Data Analyst and Informatics Consultant

612-625-5650
tholk009@umn.edu

Full bio

Roshan Tourani
Research Associate

612-625-1697
roshan@umn.edu

Full bio

Jake Vasilakes
NLP Researcher

612-624-8404
vasil024@umn.edu

Full bio

Vivek Venugopal
Manager, Application Development CISS

612-301-9654
vvenugop@umn.edu

Brett Weaver
Customer Experience Analyst

612-626-8079
weave333@umn.edu

Jun Woo
Research Scientist

jwoo@umn.edu

Full bio

Zheng Yang
Clinical Data Analyst/Informatics Consultant

612-625-5651
yang2100@umn.edu

Full bio

Ryan Irey
Researcher

612-625-9448
ireyx001@umn.edu

No Results